Life in a month – 30 days “do new thing” challenge

When was the last time you did something for the first time?

We started our 30 day challenge! Why today and why 30?! Because one of us just turned 30 and we want to prove that even such oldies can have fun and still can do something NEW 🙂 The point is to encourage you guys to enjoy every day life and trying to find something new to do. As new is good, interesting, fun, challenging… New will destroy your comfort…New will destroy your monotonous life…

What is the challenge all about?

Every day we will do something new for us.  All the challenges along with short description and proof (if that would be possible) will be stored below this post. They are our ideas as we know what we haven’t done till now…maybe they will inspire you to do the NEW from time to time… Share what NEW things you have done lately… so maybe we will get ideas from you as well… Let’s be creative…

New #1 : 5.12.2014

I went to the shop and bought a bottle of red wine without checking the price before… i thought: “Come on, give yourself a gift”. End up buying one for 3.5 euros… haha cheap and good though… choice was just by the label and it had to be dry one. I end up drinking alone the whole bottle as people around couldn’t drink…

WineClassyPeople-

New #2 6.12.2014

He asked me: “Shall we dance?” and I said: “Yes…” and so we did dance…. at 3am on the parking slot in front of my house… only white snow flakes were missing to make it a scene from American romantic comedy… still 🙂

dance

New #3 7.12.2014

It tastes like deer meat. Kind of hard and gummy. With some spices added to make it more commercial…and snack taste. We tried it today! For the first time ever… Kangaroo meat brought to us from Australia.

It is very expensive and unpopular in Europe. Widely available and cheap in Australia. Kangaroos are treated as spongers. They are all over the continent and they don’t get much of respect over there.

Kangaroo

New #4 8.12.2014

Even though there is nothing to be proud about still it counts as new. For the first time ever we had an argument…. over the pack of ham. I wanted to make nice sandwiches for dinner. He was making jokes about “the deluxe” ham I bought… for 1 euro! haha Still we ended up having a good sandwich with mozzarella cheese, tomato and deluxe ham. And for a change I ate them from different ending than normally.

Ham

New #5 9.12.2014

 I was the driver today. I drove us to the office. Which was the first time ever since we got our travel car and since we go to the office together. And guess what: I haven’t received any comment about my driving…which is good and bad in the same moment. Still he had a chance to look at the buildings we pass and check what is going on around!

Ah there was another NEW today as well. Our car was frozen so we had to scrap the windows. We did it together for the first time…

woman driver

New #6 10.12.2014

Cleaned up my mess…on FACEBOOK:d yeah… you know what I mean.. all these “friends” who post what they are just eating, checking in in every place on the market square they enter… or their thoughts “I am so happy”, “I am so sad”, “Sick again”… mandatory with 3 dots in the end to make it more dramatic and waiting for questions and comments from the others. Yeah my dears… I am not getting your shit on my feeds again! I know that sb can say we are doing the same, feel free to unfollow us (don’t “unfriend us:D)

And come on…how many times per week you need to change your profile picture?

coupla-quotes-9-300x225

New #7 11.12.2014

LollipopI bought him a lollipop. When I was leaving the house to get some grocery, I saw him a little bit angry and tired. He told me, he doesn’t need anything from the shop. And I wanted to make him feel like a kid again. Sometimes a small thing can totally change somebody’s day and mood.

New #8 12.12.2014

Have you ever had a shitty coffee? We just did, today in the morning. The real coffee made out of shit! 😀

 

Kopi Luwak

Kopi luwak refers to the seeds of coffee berries once they have been eaten and defecated by the Asian palm civet. The animal selects the best coffee berries. Then in the digestive tract, fermentation occurs. The enzymes takes the acids away and makes coffee better. The pooped beans are collected with other fecal matter, separated and sold. Omon omon… we did it! We just drank it!

New #9 13.12.2014

I threw a party at my place. Was suspecting more like a standing, oldies party. By accident the first time ever the floor in my living room became dance floor. I suspect is due to the music from 90’s and kind of bigger amount of %. Neighbors took it kind of patiently. They knocked to our door at 3 am. Not bad and we did manage to have some fun.

New #10 14.12.2014

I baked some stuffed muffins with apples, raisins and cream. First time in my life I used French pastry and effect is really cool. I thought you can also stuff it with meat, veggies and all kind of stuff you use for tart!

IMG_2139I also got to know my little sister doesn’t like raisins inside of baked cake. I know her for 28 years and look… still don’t know everything about her 🙂

New# 11 15.12.2014

Having breakfast with the candles? Why not! It was dark outside. We had a guest sleeping in our living room and we didn’t want to wake her up with the light. So we just lighted some candles… and have morning coffee, eggs and toasts with the candle light. Twisted romantic morning atmosphere! If you want to surprise your boy/girl, try this! Its cool! Who said we cannot have breakfast with candles? 🙂

Candels

New #12 16.12.2014

I was like: I have never done it. Let me try. As it turned out my tolerance for pain lasted for 3 minutes and 2 trials. I gave up and went back to classic razor 😀

Capture

New #13 17.12.2014

I was going to prepare beetroot cream soup which we both love. It turned out he had never eaten fresh beetroot before. He did have it. Omon, its very nice.

burak

New #14 18.12.2014

I baked a whole chicken by myself. I first marinated it with some orange juice, lemon, onions and spices and I kept it overnight. Baked it in the oven. It tasted good. As simple as that…

New #15 19.12.2014

I typed Google into Google 😀

New #16 20.12.2014

First time ever I saw penguin live. We went to the Zoo garden in Wroclaw, Poland where they recently opened Africarium. The place is cool and has many interesting animals. Penguins won! I saw the others before…penguins for the first time ever!

SONY DSC

 

New #17 21.12.2014 

I had a coffee in Zabka shop. Was pretty good one. So instead of paying 15 pln for a coffe in Starbucks get a one for 2.99 in Zabka. ok The cap is not fency and you cannot show off but still the taste is really good.

20141220_125218

New #18 22.12.2014

If you don’t have time for cooking at home and need to eat something good and cheap, check Ramzes Gyros in Wroclaw. Staffed with meat and nice arabic spices. The flavour was really cool and intensive. That was the first time I landed in this part of the city and was searching for food. Will come back for sure.

kebab

New #19 23.12.2014

First time ever, totally by myself and from scratch, I baked the small breads with mushrooms stuffing. They came out very tasty so you can expect recipe pretty soon.

And there you go – Cook with us! Recipe for the same -> http://wp.me/p4gIvF-as

20141224_101503

New #20 24.12.2014

I used the moment that nobody is home and I decorated christmas tree. It is usualy reason for unnecessary confilcts as everyone has its own idea on how to do it. I did it first time with pleasure and all alone. And yeah! Everyone is happy with the final effect.

New #21 25.12.2014

I said “Hello” with a wide smile to a total stranger in the way to make her think: “Who the hell was that?”

hello-light-stranger-Favim.com-410528_large

New #22 26.12.2014

Couple dance when brushing your teeth? Why not…just expect to have tooth paste all over the place…

New #23 27.12.2014

I had a bacon and cheese roll from the local shop only because I was lazy enough to cook lunch for myself. I ate it the first time and well…it good to stuff yourself for a while, but I was hungry after half an hour.

New #24 28.12.2014

I saw Hobbit in the cinema. The last part of it and yeah… even though they say its boring, the scenes are sometimes to long and all the 3 parts could be squeezed in one movie I still love it.

The first time ever, by my mistake I bought us tickets for a movie with dubbing. And I don’t recommend it at all.

New #25 29.12.2014

Browar Stu Mostow – Brewery of Hundreds Bridges, that’s definitely a place for beer lovers. Cozy and small with amazing choice for beers. Go and check it yourself http://100mostow.pl/en/ Sit, drink and look at the beer containers where beer is getting ready. We have checked it for the first time, but not the last one for sure!

browar stu mostow

New #26 30.12.2014

We planned to go to Pec pod Snezkou as none of has been there before. That was supposed to be our FIRST TIME for today. On the way me met our friends who told us we need to park a car in one village before as Pec is totally packed. So Janske Lazne as hundreds time before… but…

First time since we are a couple we went skiing together. We used to a lot in the past but as friends. And yeah that was a horrible mistake. Many ppl were there before NY so most of the time we spent in the queues to the parking slot, to the ski bus, then to the lifts… Still we enjoyed some fresh air and nice sunny weather.

New #27 31.12.2014

5pm and we were still changing the plan for NY eve party. We planned to climb the near mountain Sleza, set up a fire, fry some sausages and have a toast with alcohol free champagne while watching the fire walks. The weather god shitty though. It started to rain and no visibility at all. So we went to our friends house and spent a NY eve with a pregnant woman who could give a birth any minute 🙂

New #28 01.01.2015

First time we made home made pizza for NY hangover. You know the vacuum cleaner feeling when you wake up after a night of drinking… yeah! That was it 😀

New #29 02.01.2015 

I went to Ksiaz Castle in Walbrzych with few friends of mine who came here for NY’s and holiday period. The firts time ever I went to a Palm House in Walbrzych! If you are into flowers, palm trees and exotic plants its a perfect place for you… If not its a good place to room around!

Capture

New #30 03.01.2015

The first time in my life I set up a challenge like that and guess what?! I have just completed it today!!

Happy NEW 2015 and do something NEW every day!